Board and management


Jon Amund Eriksen, MSc

Chief Executive Officer

Founder of Hubro Therapeutics with extensive industrial R&D experience from leadership positions at several biotech and pharmaceutical companies. 30 years of R&D experience within the field of cancer immunotherapy and is inventor and co-inventor of several patents.
Co-founder of Gemvax AS and Targovax ASA. Mr. Eriksen is educated as a chemist (MSc) from the University of Oslo, Norway.

Sarah J. Arbe-Barnes, PhD

Chief Operational Officer

With over 30 years of biotech and consulting experience in a range of leadership roles and therapeutic areas Dr Sarah Arbe-Barnes, with a PhD in Biochemistry from the University of Bath, UK, has led multiple global product development programmes.

Robert M. Miller, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr Robert Miller, with 33 years R&D experience particularly in oncology including cancer immunotherapy, is a Physician with a license to practice with degrees from the University of London, the Royal College of Surgeons and is a Fellow of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine.

Berit Iversen; MSc

Chief Technology Officer

Has over 30 years’ experience from senior positions and leadership roles in the pharmaceutical and biotech industry. Extensive experience in product development, CMC , analytical sciences, QC and QA, ranging from early product development to regulatory product approvals. She has a long and successful experience with leadership, people management and cross functional project management roles.

Mrs. Iversen holds a MSc in chemistry from the University of Oslo, Norway.

Henrik K Eriksen, MSc

Research Scientist Molecular Biology

Mr. Kvalheim Eriksen has been with the company since September 2019. With his background from molecular biology and microbiology, he has contributed to the development of the company’s technology platform and is co-inventor of patent applications.

Mr. Kvalheim Eriksen holds a MSc in molecular biology from the University of Oslo, Norway.


Jónas Einarsson

Chairman of The Board

Jónas Einarsson has served as Chairman of the Board Member since 2019. Mr. Einarsson has over 30 years of experience in the medical industry and is currently the CEO of Radium Hospital Research Foundation, which position he has held since 2000. Mr. Einarsson was a general practitioner and health director of the Lardal municipality from 1991 until 2000 and was general manager of Oslo Private Hospital from 1984 until 1991. Mr Einarsson is educated as a Medical Doctor (MD) from the Reykjavik University, Iceland and the University of Oslo, Norway.

Tom A. Thorsen

Board Member

Mr. Thorsen is the CEO at Algot Invest AS. Following two and a half decades of executive management, board level roles and investments, Mr. Thorsen is a seasoned investor with extensive experience in commercialization, M&A processes and acting as a dealmaker, board member and owner in several successful companies.

Mr. Thorsen was previously a board member in Tantan, which was successfully sold to Momo (NASDAQ, China’s leading mobile networking platform) in February 2018. He has also held positions as board member in Targovax and OncoImmunity, the latter which was successfully sold in 2019 to Japanese NEC.

Kjeld-Håkon L. Nilsen

Board Member

Mr. Nilsen is the CEO and partner of Jandersen Kapital AS, a private investment company focusing on the healthcare sector.

Mr. Nilsen holds an MBA and is a State Authorized Public Accountant from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH). He worked as an auditor for two decades, and thereby gained experience from and knowledge about a wide number of industries. In 2007 he established Lani Revisjon AS and ran his own auditor business for a decade before becoming a full time investor in 2017. Mr. Nilsen holds several Chairman and board positions as a result of his investments.

Birgitte Gangmark Villmo

Board member

Birgitte serves as an Observer to the Hubro Board on behalf of Norwegian VC fund Investinor. She has close to ten years of experience from investment management and research. She has been part of the investment team at Investinor since 2017, focusing primarily on the healthcare sector. She previously worked as an Equities Analyst at Norges Bank Investment Management in Oslo/London. Birgitte holds an M.Sc. in Financial Economics from NTNU and a Master of Finance from MIT.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.